Tags

, , , ,


ImageI have created a poll because I read a post yesterday where a food blogger mentioned doing Home Economics in school. This was interesting to me because I didn’t do home economics and I wonder if I would have the same number of food fears to conquer if I had that sort of grounding.

So far, I have managed to conquer my fear of making bread, pastry and working with gelatin. I also conquered my fear of making choux pastry last night and, like with all my other fears, I have no idea what I was worried about as the chocolate eclairs (recipe from http://simply-delicious.co.za/2012/07/04/mini-eclairs-with-salted-caramel-fresh-banana/) turned out perfectly. Next on my list of fears to conquer is making sweets. Now that I have bought my candy thermometer and Silpat from http://www.yuppiechef.co.za , it’s now just a matter of finding rose water to make Turkish Delight and fresh eggs to make nougat.
 

P.S. A local retailer was selling chocolate eclairs, filled with “imitation cream” for R7,99 each!

So please take a few minutes to complete the poll below because I would like to get to know you 😉

